You can delete WordPress account but before you proceed, empty your site by following the instructions:
Empty your site to delete WordPress
You can delete all of your content from your site. Here’s how to do it:
1. Delete Post
The Trash feature allows you to remove posts without permanently deleting them right away. Items in your trash folder can be restored or permanently deleted up to 30 days after you trash them. To delete a post, click the trash can icon. To permanently delete a post, view your trash by selecting the Trash link near the top of the page and click Delete Permanently on the post you want to permanently delete.
2. Delete all Categories
The Posts -> Categories page in your dashboard displays all your categories and shows the name, description, and number of posts belonging to each category. If you click category, a set of options will appear, allowing you to edit, quick-edit, or delete that category: Clicking on delete will delete that category. When a category is deleted, all posts that were only in that category will be assigned to the default category. If a post was also in other categories it will remain untouched.
Note: You cannot delete the default category.
3. Delete all Media
To delete any files or uploads from your WordPress.com blog’s Media Library, start the process by navigating to Media → Library in your blog’s WP-Admin:
Next, click any of the image files that you wish to remove from your library. You will notice that a group of options appear directly under the image title.
Click on the Delete Permanently option to remove the image. You will receive a confirmation prompt. Click OK to confirm the image’s deletion.
After following above instruction, you can now delete your WordPress account by following these steps:
1. Visit your site’s settings page by clicking on My Site(s) and then Settings
2. Scroll to the bottom of the Settings page, and select Delete Site
Note that site deletions are permanent!
3. On the following screen, you will first be presented with the option to export your content. Once you delete your site, this content won’t be recoverable, so it’s smart to export the content to a .zip file before taking any further steps. You can do so by clicking the Export Content button.
4. Once you have exported your content, scroll down to find the Delete Site button. If you have multiple sites on your account, be sure to confirm that the correct site address is listed in the yellow alert bar.
5. Confirm the deletion. Enter the address of the site (shown in red) into the provided field, then click the Delete this Site button.
This is the final step – once you click delete this site your site will be permanently deleted.